Irish Government research funding opportunities at Trinity College Dublin

The Department of Philosophy at Trinity College Dublin welcomes applications under the Irish Research Council (IRC) Government of Ireland funding schemes for both postgraduate and postdoctoral programmes. Further details are available here:

The Department can offer supervision/mentorship in the following area of philosophy: History of Philosophy (Lilian Alweiss, John Divers, Jim Levine, Vasilis Politis), Metaphysics (John Divers, Alison Fernandes) Epistemology and Philosophy of Religion (Paul O’Grady), Philosophy of Language and Logic (Jim Levine), Philosophy of Science (Alison Fernandes) and Political Philosophy (Adina Preda).

Potential applicants should, in the first instance, contact one of the academics listed above with a research proposal. 

The deadline for applications is October 20th, 2022. Trinity College Dublin will conduct online information sessions for prospective applicants on September 22 (PhD) and 27 (postdoctoral).